top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

The Lost Sheep Is Worthy of Rescue Because He is Loved


I can't even believe that I am writing my last weekly email right now. Ok, first I'll tell you about my week because it was incredible. But this email will be pretty short because we are going hiking in the Alps today.

On Monday we went with the Elders to meet with some girls that they had contacted on the street. They were really cool! They are about 22 years old and we shared the Book of Mormon with them. They accepted the invitation to read it.

Tuesday we met with Julian and talked about the Atonement. We are trying to help him gain a testimony about the Atonement. I lovvveee teaching about the atonement, but quite honestly the best way to gain a testimony of it is to experience it. I think thats the best way to grow closer to Christ. Experience his Atonement.

We had an appointment with a lady in our ward. She fed us lunch and we always have to waddle out of her house. She is such an amazing cook. We were invited to play frisbee with the youth this week and that was fun!

Sister Hancock and I decided we wanted a nice long finding session before I leave so we took a few hours and talked to people along the river. We didn't find anyone, but it was fun and we gave out a few cards. Who knows what will come from that.

We had an appointment with Mileva on Saturday. We arrived and then her neighbor walked in who was waiting for her wash to finish because her machine was broken so we tried to start the lesson but Mileva said, "no not while nana is here.. shes not christian, we can just chat." So we tried to make small talk and stuff but she would give one word replies and then awkwardly laugh and then stare at us. Luckily Sister Hancock was like, "you know what we can just come back another time." So we took a picture together and left. haha! I will miss awkward moments like that.

GOOD NEWS! Marina got her visa so we met up with Marina and Aflique at the church and made pizza together to celebrate It was so fun. As we were sitting there waiting for the pizza to cook Marina said "Can I come to church on Sunday even if I am not baptized?" We told her yes, and she said, "oh good, because I kind of made a promise that if God helps me get my visa I will go to church!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That was so cool!! So jump ahead to Sunday and She. came. She loved it!!! She saw me give my testimony for my last Sunday. I translated for her in Relief Society and the class was about Elder Uchtdorf's talk, "He will place you on his shoulder and carry you home." Marina lovvveeddd that class.

She felt like everything today was meant for her, then she asked if she could come to

FHE again at the senior couples home which she did.

My last Sunday was really good but also weird.. I dont feel like I'm leaving though i just feel like im being transferred again. i loved the Relief Society class too. It reminded me of a quote that I have taped above my desk my whole misson. The lost sheep is worthy of rescue because he is loved. That has been the most amazing thing on my mission. I'll be honest, I had a hard time loving the people here at the beginning of my mission. But i knew that needed to change. So I prayed hard for Heavenly Father's help to love these people and to see them how he sees them. And he sure helped me to do that. I can feel his love for each and every one of them and I loved helping them try to feel that as well. There is nothing better than feeling just a tiny portion of God's love for his children.

I'm so grateful for and I treasure every person i have met here and every thing I have learned here. Especially for the testimony I have gained here. I can now say, I know.

"By helping others come unto Him you will find that you have come unto him yourself." -Henry B. Eyring I will miss this so much. ...Darum erfreut sich meine Seele daran, in bezug auf ihn zu prophezeien." -2 Nephi 25:13 But i am excited to see you again. See you real soon mom :) Liebe Grüße Sister Price


bottom of page