top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

My Heart is Torn


It's not fair how fast the weeks go......actually it's not fair how fast a year and a half can go.

Monday: we spent p-day with Rita (sister Hancocks friend from Switzerland) we drove to Liechtenstein Klamm, which is a cool waterfall and hike through a canyon. It was beautiful!

Tuesday: We met with a woman whose number was saved in our phone. We called her and said to meet at 11AM on Tuesday because the lunch starts at 11:30 so we have to be there on time. We were so confused and had no idea what to expect at this appointment. She picked us up at Bahnhof (missionary life is so weird.. we literally just got in the car with a stranger and we had no idea where she was taking us) Anyway, we ended up at a monestery where we visited a cute nun from America and then we ate lunch with all the nuns in the monestery! It was so fun! We had another good appointment with Julian. We basically showed him the baptismal interview questions and talked about why we have commandments and how we are blessed when we follow them. it was a good appointment.

Wednesday: Us and the Storrer's (the senior couple) were invited by a cute old member, Schwester Roth, to eat lunch. She is such a good cook. it was delicious! She told us her amazing story of how she came to the church. (she used to ride her bike with her two boys on it for a few miles to get to church. ) We all sang a hymn together and then left. Then that evening we dropped a note off in a members mailbox who has seemed really down lately and then did some finding in that area. There were hardly any people on the street so we mostly doored. There was one woman walking down the street with her 4 or 5 year old son. She kind of had a grin on her face as she got closer to us so in my head I'm thinking, "man this woman looks so happy we have to talk to her!" So I stop her and decided in that moment to try a new question about the family, but I hadn't thought the grammar through in my head yet and i just totally butchered the sentence! The woman just smiled even more and she was like, "I'm a member!" Haha dang it.... Sister Hancock and I died laughing for the rest of the day over that one!

Thursday: We went and got pizza with Marina and Aflique. Aflique kills me as we were ordering the pizza she says to the waitress, "um i would like a vegetarian pizza with salami... do you have that?" Hahaha! Good choice Aflique! We met the Linz sisters at Bahnhof and Sister Hancock went up to Linz and Sister Hofmockel stayed in Salzburg to work with me. This was fun because 1) She is from France so I got to practice my french, "je ne sais pais je suis fatigue." I don't even know how to spell that. (Sister Jest you are probably dying right now reading that) 2) Sister Hofmockel served here in Salzburg before it was shut down and she got to go to a relief society activity and see some people again. They were so excited to see her again! We had a great appointment with a potential named Sam. I'll update you more on him next week. He's cool though! We met with Julian again and finished teaching the Plan of Salvation. I learn more about that topic every time i teach it!

Friday: Sister Hofmockel and I rode a train for a little over an hour up to Linz to exchange back. But first we got some Eis with the other sisters, and a random man asked to take a pic of the four of us eating our Eis. Then Sister Hancock and I got on a train heading back to Salzburg. N ow here comes the cool miracle of the week... we sat in our seats and the man checking the tickets came and checked our tickets and he kind of stared at us in a weird way and then walked on. Every time he walked past us he stared at our name tags with a weird look on his face, but we just said hi to him because we are used to that. We both eventually fell asleep and the next thing I know I could hear someone saying, "excuse me." I opened my eyes and the ticket controller was standing right next to me again and I'm thinking that we've gotten to Salzburg already. Instead he says, "are you from Utah?" "Yesss" "Are you a Mormon?" "YES!" THEN HE ASKED ABOUT FAMILY HISTORY AND TEMPLES! (he had heard some pretty crazy things about our temples) but we cleared that up real fast.. he sat down across the aisle from us as we talked about why we do family history and why we have temples. He read the introduction to the Book of Mormon and he's very interested in family history and lives in Vienna. We told him we could give his number to missionaries in Vienna but he said he already knew where the Family History Center was and he knew the opening hours and everything! He' was awesome.

Saturday: Zone Conference, and it was sooo good like always. Also, I had to give my dying testimony in this zone conference which was beyond weird.. I never imagined that would be me giving that. It was good to reflect on my mission and share with the other missionaries just a small fraction of what I have learned and how much my mission means to me.

Sunday: Was good. We taught a primary class again which is so fun then we ate lunch with Familie Gruenauer. They are the cutest family! That evening we finally taught Marina the restoration and it was sososo good! oh man, SO. GOOD. She said she feels that her faith in God has grown just because she feels like it's not by chance that she came to Salzburg and met Aflique and us. ah she's so cool.

Man, I don't want to leave all these amazing people. My heart is torn.

Anyways, I still love and miss you guys.

Oh! rememer Izu from Augsburg?! Sister Lang and I found him and started teaching him. Well he was baptized yesterday! ahh, I'm so happy for him!

Love,

Sister Price


bottom of page