top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

The Hills Are Alive...With the Sound of Music!


I had to use that as the subject of my email, because how could I not... Ok but before I tell you about Salzburg. I have to finish telling you about my adventures in Ulm. Remember how last Monday I said we were going on a long bike ride with Lena.... Well we did! But when I said long I imagined 5-7 miles. We let Lena pick our destination.. She found a cave which, "wasn't too far away" ( her words) .... We ended up biking 35 miles!!!!!!!!! I thought we were going to die out there! Hahaha seriously my legs have never hurt that bad in all of my life., I couldn't even straighten my legs when we got home (hence the pics of us crouching down a bit from the end of the night, I'll send those) oh man.. But it was so much fun and so pretty! I will miss Lena!

On Tuesday we visited Hao and Lorraine for dinner. They are so cute. He is a convert of about 4 years and they have he cutest little girl. I miss Ulm already... It was so sad saying goodbye to everyone and Sister Whiting!

Salzburg is so pretty!! Oh my gosh.. I about died when we got here it's so beautiful! We have a wonderful view of the Alps no matter where we are. We have had a crazy couple of days.. We are the only sisters in our mission with a car..We have been helping the senior couple since he had surgery, and she can't drive here. But luckily sister Hancock can. So we drive Sister Storrers to and from the hospital everyday so she can be with her husband. And we get to use the car until he is out of the hospital. Driving in Europe is so scary.. I'd much rather take the buses and trains. So our first few days here have consisted of driving Sister Storrer around and waiting on our landlord and plumbers to try to fix our toilet which doesn't flush. But we finally were able to go finding and it felt so good! Plus we always have a great view while finding!

We went dooring on Saturday and met a really rude woman who would not leave us alone as we were dooring a building. We eventually left and moved on to a different building where a man answered the door and said something which I could have sworn was not German. sister Hancock and I just kinda stood there blinking in silence and I said "uhh noch mal.." And he said "oh my dialect sorry" hahaha. He wasn' t interested, but we knocked on the door across the hallway from him and talked to a cool guy for about 30 minutes at his door and taught the whole restoration! He seemed so intrigued but he believes very strong In reincarnation. He said he would love to visit the Church sometime. That made the whole day worth it.

I really missed Austria a lot! But luckily we live just across the border in Germany so we still get cheaper groceries and post. Sunday was good. The ward is huge! Especially compared to my last area.. So it was kind of overwhelming trying to learn everyone's names.

After church we scrambled and struggled to find a member who could come with us so that we could drive the elders to hospital to take the sacrament to Elder Storrer. We finally sound someone and Elder Storrer was so grateful to take the sacrament. Then we rushed to another appointment with a member and then rushed to FHE which was so good, we had a really good talk about prayer and receiving answers to prayers. Today we wandered through Salzburg and took a bajillion pictures. Anyways sorry this email is really jumbled. I can't organize my thoughts right now.. But ya basically I love it here. Sister Price

Ran into some members from Japan!


bottom of page