top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

I'm a Mom!

This week was crazy!

Monday- We had a picnic at a palace with a member in our ward and our whole district. The view was amazing!! I'm so glad it's spring time now and there's green and flowers everywhere! I love it.

That evening we ran to the Bishop's family to talk to his daughter about the Gift of the Holy Ghost. She just got baptized on Saturday. We talked about how the Holy Ghost is like a flashlight. A flashlight can light the way for us, but we first have to make sure always have batteries in it. We have to give it power by praying, studying scriptures, taking the sacrament, keeping the commandments etc.. and then he will light the way for us.

Then we went to Baagii's house (a member, actually the best member ever she's like the missionaries mom here) with our friends. We ate some good food and played card games. They taught me how to introduce myself as a missionary in Persian-- "Mah Moballeghe dine kelisaye Isa Masih Moghadasine Akharin Zaman" cool huh?

Tuesday- We had district meeting and then went to Herb's with a bunch of missionaries for lunch. They sell schnitzel the size of your face and you walk out hating your self.. .I love it though. Then we were able to meet with a member named Anglela so that Sister Jest could say goodbye. Angela is the best!

Wednesday- We headed to the Bahnhof bright and early and Sister Jest jumped on her train! I can't believe she's done with her mission. SHE couldn't believe she was done with her mission! After that Sister Gilmour and I spent the day together and we visited Cam and Ira. Their new baby is just 1 month old and she is so cute!! We read together about the tree of life and they loved it! We talked about them and how they are on the journey towards the tree and what they needed to do to partake of the fruit. Cam loved that concept and he said they want to stay on the path so that they can partake of the fruit!

I picked up my Golden that evening! Woo! Her name is Sister Lundgreen. She's from Arizona! So far I love training! It's fun and feels like I'm reliving the beginning of my mission through her! She can speak about just as much German as I could when i got here, so that's been fun to watch! hahaha She's so awesome and she totally has the Golden fire. She just wants to get to work which is great! Her first evening we came home and dropped off her suitcases and she immediately said, "ok, what's the plan for tonight?" It was awesome so we went finding and we ended up giving out three Book of Mormons and got two potentials in and hour and a half.

Hi, I'm your Mom. Isn't she so cute! First full day in the field

Friday- We had two great lessons and a surprise lesson. We stopped a man in the park and he said, "actually I've been wanting to learn more about Jesus."We asked when he had time and he said, "now..." so we sat down and taught him right there. He said he felt like the truth has been lost somehow and so we explained the apostasy and the restoration!

Sunday- Sister Lundgreens first Sunday. She had to bear her testimony and introduce herself and she was soooo nervous but she did so good!!!! I'm a proud mama! I'm excited for the new transfer and the warm weather! Today I was reading in Alma 26, and Ammon is boasting of how great God is. I love this chapter! I love verse 13. There is so much joy in this work, you are helping people find a joy that they couldn't have imagined was there. They don't think that there is a way to escape the sadness that accompanies the mistakes they make or just the difficulties of life, BUT THERE IS! TURN TO CHRIST. ALWAYS.

Anyways, love you have a great week

Liebe Grüße

Sister Price

Sister Lundgreen using the old school phone On our way back from picking her up. She's

mesmerized

Alma 26:13-- Behold, how many thousands of our brethren has he loosed from the pains of hell; and they are brought to sing redeeming love, and this because of the power of his word which is in us, therefore have we not great reason to rejoice?


bottom of page