top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Golden Training

My one year mark was on Saturday! It's so crazy to think about where I was just one year ago... I just think of President Monson's talk from conference, "our choices determine where we end up and we need to know where we want to end up so we can make the choices that lead us to that destination." I'm so glad I made the decision to come on a mission. Even when its hard, which is a lot of the time, I'm so glad I'm here!

I also got a lovely "mission birthday" present. A call from the Zone Leaders telling me THAT I'M GETTING A GOLDEN! I'M TRAINING! bahhhhh So excited but so nervous at the same time!

We had a pretty booked week. Lots of goodbye appointments for Sister Jest. Yesterday we met with a French family that the Elders have been teaching. Sister Jest speaks french so she has been helping the Swiss elder teach and Elder Carter and I just smile and wave. Yesterday they invited us over for African food. They uncovered one of the dishes and there were a bunch of fish cut in half just staring me in the eye! I have forced myself to eat a lot of questionable stuff on my mission, but I can't force myself to eat fish... that was the hardest eating appointment of my life. Anyways I just thought you might find that funny since you know how much I dislike fish.

We had an AWESOME appointment with Seth! We finally got to meet with him again. He came with a huge written list of questions about the Bible and Christianity. It's so interesting, he said that he has asked TONS of pastors and preachers his questions but no one could answer his questions except us. WE ARE JUST TWO TWENTY YEAR OLD GIRLS. He says that our church is the only Christian church that makes sense to him and that can answer his questions. The gospel is so true. It's so amazing how it can bring so many answers to questions people search endlessly for.

I'm so excited for another transfer. I have a lot of hope for this transfer and what I want to accomplish in this ward. I really want to give my ALL to help not only investigators but also the ward.

Love you,

have a great week!

Love,

Sister Price


bottom of page