top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

I Will Not Be Still

Hi! We had a couple of appointments yesterday so we had to move half of email time to today.

Happy Conference weekend :) I hope you guys enjoyed conference! Next time you will get to watch it here with me! IN GERMAN! Wooo You heard Elder Uchtdorf, it's the Celestial language :) (haha)

I loved conference.. Well from what I've seen so far, the connection wasn't working for the women's session so we have to watch that later and I haven't seen the Sunday afternoon session yet.

This week went by so. Fast. We had a huge service project this week, a less

active called us and said she needed our help moving apartments. She

said she had done a lo tand just needed our help for the Kleinigkeiten.

When we walked in we realized she had packed like 3 boxes and she had

2 days left before she had to be moved out...... We spent that evening packing

boxes and then came back the next day expecting her to have packed more but it was still the exact same as the night before. We called the elders so they could move the big furniture while me and sister Jest just start shoving things in bags and boxes as fast as we could, It was insane... We ended up spending the whole day there on Wednesday, but we got her moved out in time.

We finally got to meet with Arthur again since his wife is finally back from Germany. We taught him the restoration and the Book of Mormon and committed him and his wife to read it. :) They fed us Syrian food and it was soooo good. We sat on the ground and ate and everything it was so fun. I love all the different cultures that I get to experience here.

Marie came to conference! Well she came for a little bit... But it's amazing that she came because she would NOT commit to come when we invited her... But then she texted and asked us to save her a spot! I'm so glad she came. There is definitely a special spirit around during general conference. I love the way the apostles and prophet can make the scriptures turn to life and help us apply the teachings of the scriptures into our daily lives. I think last conference Elder Bednar said that the general authorities can turn life long lessons into 15 minute talks! It's an amazing chance that we have to learn from them.

Last p-day we went and saw the catacombs under the St. Stephens Dome.. That was creepy. I'm glad our church doesn't have that. hahahaha Well this week is going to be crazy because it's sister Jests last week on her mission so we are going to try to meet with as many people as possible, and I am going to have to try to figure out how to get around Wien by myself.. Help!

I don't know what else to tell you about my week. So much happens but it's so hard to type it out in my emails... Here are pics from pday today, we went with half of our zone to Prater Stern, an amusement park.

Love,

Sister Price


bottom of page