top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Auf Wiedersehen Augsburg, Hallo Vienna


Sorry you didn't get my weekly email last week, we were email on a train and our emails got erased before we were able to get to wifi. We went to ice caves with some members , and it was so cool and so cold!! It was amazing , my one last taste of nature and mountains for a while.

If you haven't already heard I have been transferred to Vienna Austria! I've been here for about 4 days now, and I am always getting lost here. I never know where we are. This city is massive! It's so crazy, Luckily Sister Jest knows her way around very well. She's the coolest and is from England. I could listen to her accent all day long.

Being with her has made me realize how much of a difference there is in

British and American English though because we can never understand

each others English especially when we talk really fast and mumble.

She's great, I really like her.


It was weird saying goodbye to Augsburg after just two transfers. I was so shocked that I got transferred. I was a little sad because we had just

found loads of cool people and Izu is getting baptized in 2 weeks.

Saying goodbye to Izu

So far I love Vienna. The ward is amazing. There's an institute building here in Vienna so we get to work with some young adults which is cool. I'm excited for this transfer and I really want to work extra hard to get the work moving here. I learned a lot about myself and how I want to improve from Augsurg, now I just need to incorporate those in my work here.

Well before I go I just want to tell you about the Familie March, they are in Augsburg, but this was in my email last week that didn't send. We found them in our phone so we called them and set up an appointment. The appointment was incredible! They are a very nice German couple and we had a great lesson and at the end Frau March said, "you know I really didn't want to sit here tonight. I have a million other things that I need to do and this is the last place that I wanted to be." Ouch! But then she said that she really felt something amazing and wondered when we could come back. It was so neat! I hope they can meet with the sisters again soon.

So much more happened last week, but I don't have anymore time. Next week Love you, Sister Price

No more country for a while now that I'm in Vienna


bottom of page