top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Top of Germany


We had a crazy week!! Ok, so Monday was nuts. A cute lady in our ward said she wanted to take us somewhere for p-day.. but she wouldn't tell us where. So naturally we said,"heck yes"and drove for a solid hour until were in the flippin Alps. We pull up to this train station and she points to this huge mountain peak and says, "today we are going to the top of Germany." It was soo cool! We went to the highest peak in Germany where you can see mountain peaks in Switzerland, Austria, Germany and Italy! It was insane and the coolest thing ever!

We had to move all my stuff all the way across town to my new apartment and then go and pick up Sister Eden and Sister Kramer form the Bahnhof. Sister Eden and I are reopening Augsburg A which was elders before they shut it down. Anyways, we have a lot of work ahead of us. Sister Lang and I had to split the investigators that we had between the two areas. It's weird for me and Sister Lang now because we are still in the same ward but we aren't comps anymore. haha Sister Eden is awesome! She's from Brigham City and she's the cutest thing ever! Sister Ahlm trained her right after she trained me.

Sister Eden

We met the coolest woman this week!!! Her name is Roxanna. We tried to go by a potential on Saturday that Sister Lang and I found while dooring. He had told us to come back in the afternoon and when we got there, I looked at my watch and thought it was 5 o'clock so I was like, "dang it's too late now" so we walked around disappointed and upset. As we were walking back to the tram we saw this woman walking towards us and I stopped her and I couldn't get my thoughts straight or anything and I started with my dooring approach for her. "Hi, do you have five minutes or so to talk about Christ and the reason for Christmas?" ( I just wanted to hit myself in the head when I realized what I'd done) I'm preparing for her to say no and walk on, but she sets her grocery bags down and says, "yes" WHAT?! It was so unexpected. We had a good conversation with her but at the end we asked if she wanted a stronger relationship with God and she said, "maybe one day but not now." ok... and then my awesome companion whips out the Book of Mormon and we talked about that, and she says, "I won't take it cause i know I won't read it because I don't have time for a whole book." So I suggested that we just share little verses with her which she liked and we exchanged numbers and she invited us over to share some verses. WHATTTTT!!!! It was great! So pray that we can have a good appointment with her!! I love how Heavenly Father always sends a miracle right at the time that i need it.

Two days ago during weekly planning, we were going through the ward list and were picking out some less actives to try to visit and I called a less active who is from the Philippines. For some reason her name was sticking out to me on the list (it could be because it said she's from the Philippines and I loved that) hehe. I called her and we talked on the phone for 45 minutes about everything! She is a talker, haha but she was so much fun! At the end of the phone call she said, "ah it was so fun to talk to you. I was really depressed and sad all day today and then you called me and I feel a lot better!" It's so incredible to follow a prompting although I didn't realize it was a prompting at the time. But it all made sense after we talked. I had a hard time recognizing the spirit at the beginning of my mission, but the more I act on the things that I think are promptings the better I can recongnize them the next time and it gets easier every time. There' s an EFY song that says, "I can't think of anything more sweet than to follow where the spirit leads and be the answer to someone else's prayer." I love that! It's an amazing opportunity we have to be a tool in Gods hands where he can answer someone else's prayers through us. My challenge for you this week is to pray for an opportunity to be an answer to someone elses prayer, and then listen throughout the week for the spirit to guide you to those who need your help. The more you act on promptings, the easier it will get to recongnize them!

I love you all!

Have a great week

Liebe

Sister Price

Sister Lang


bottom of page