top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Treasure Hunt of Love

Hi! How are you?

We had a crazy week over here! I'll start with transfer calls because I know you are dying to know, mom. On Friday I got a letter telling me to abmeld, which is basically to tell the city that I am leaving the country and so I was convinced I was getting transferred to Austria and that Augsburg was going to get white washed. But, turns out I'M STAYING or as Bruder Lindner from the ward likes to put it, "I'm being transferred to a different apartment!" Haha he thinks that's so funny. For the past transfer there have been no elders here, but now I am getting moved to the elders apartment and Sister Eden and I will take over the Augsburg A area. Sister Lang will get Sister Kramer and they will stay here in Augsburg B. This is the first time ever in this mission that there will be two sets of sisters in one area. It's going to be fun!

We had a good week over here. On Tuesday we went on a treasure hunt all over town trying to find Schwester Winegart. She's an old woman in the ward who is in rehab because she broke her hip. Long story short we walked all over town trying to find this woman and we couldn't find her! We walked into a hospital that was close to her house to ask if she was there and she wasn't. So I asked if she knew of a rehab center around here, and the lady said she didn't know her way around the area. Sister Lang didn't understand and she just desperately says, "she's an old woman do you know where she would be?" Hahaha I about died, I had to explain to her what happened afterwards. Oh man I will cherish my memories from trying to learn a different language.

Apparently we work with a lot of old ladies here in Augsburg. Frau Mügel is 96 years old and she is sooo cute!! She is the mom of the landlord of my new apartment. The first time we visited her she let us in the

door and I noticed that she was supporting herself by the door chain. After we walked in, I turned around and she was falling so I hurried and caught this 96 year old woman and she just says, " oh not again, lift me eins zwei, drei!" Oh my gosh it was so scary! She's so cute, but I fear for her life. She's always tells us that she read in, "our book" and she re read each pamphlet while we were there and said, "yep that's really good." Oh, I love this woman.

Thursday was Christmas Conference! It was good. The focus was on the new campaign, A Savior is Born and how we can help people remember the reason behind Christmas. Share this video with everyone you know! I am so excited to spread this campaign here in Germany. Something cool that President Kohler talked about was asking people why we needed Christ to come and not only make people think about the birth of Christ but more the reason behind his birth. Why did he need to be born? BECAUSE WE NEEDED A SAVIOR! Hence the theme a savior is born. Share it! #ASaviorIsBorn

On Saturday we had the ward Christmas party and it was so fun. Sister Lang and I played a musical number. She plays the violin amazingly! I sang and played The First Noel on the guitar. I love Christmas time and the spirit of it.

Help other people come to know their savior this Christmas. Love you, Sister Price


bottom of page