top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

"We have seen some strange things today"


Hi!

It's been a while! Man, Friday P-days are the worst.

I have wayy to much to write about... So I will split it up between this letter today and then my next one on Monday.

Ok, so Thanksgiving looked fun! To be honest we forgot about Thanksgiving haha. They dont celebrate here and there are no Americans in our ward so we just cooked a mini Thanksgiving dinner for ourselves! We had a stuffing and a gravy mix that Sister Langs mom mailed to us and we cooked potatoes and rolls and we bought a chicken at the store.. (we couldnt find a turkey) Except we didnt know how to cook a whole chicken.. so we just stuck it in the oven and hoped for the best hehe.. But it was delicious!

Oh ya, we went to the Disneyland castle last week! OH MY GOSH IT WAS A DREAM, with the snowy Alps right behind it. I about cried! Even on the train ride there, I was dying it was so beautiful. The whole time I just kept saying, "This is not real" It was so pretty, but also sooo cold!!

There was a beautiful lake right next to it with ducks, so naturally I fed them pieces of my apple. It's so fun to go to those big touristy areas, because we always meet members from all over the world! "It must be p-day!"

Ok, so the title of this email, As I've been studying the Gospels I came across this scipture and I decided that it is the motto of my whole mission, and probably any mission in the whole world. " We have seen some strange things today." -Luke 5:26 I can't even describe a mission.. but that about sums it up.

We had a service week this week. We have people this week that we have been helping a ton lately. One lady just had a baby and the other is a woman from Romania named Maria. Sister Lang and Sister Baugh met Maria on a train one time and she was just coming home from a trip to Romania. They helped her take her suitcase back to her house and when they got there, HER HOUSE HAD BURNED DOWN!!! She had a crazy neighbor who burned it down!! We have been visiting her this week and cleaning out the apartment where she had been staying and moving her stuff into her remodeled home. I love service projects because I can see how much God loves these people as we serve the. ! I love serving Gods children.

Transfer calls are tomorrow... ahh

Love you

Sister Price

Eating at Maria's house

Cleaning out Maria's closet


bottom of page