top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

James 1:6


This week did a complete turn around.

The week started out rough, and I hit one of my lowest points so far on my mission at the start of this week. Finding. Is. So. Hard. Here. Everyone was so rude to us, and nobody wanted to listen to us... But about half way through the week i decided to pick my ponderize scripture..

But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering-- James 1:6

After I read that scripture I realized that I had gotten into this routine as I was praying. I would pray that we would be able to find people who were ready for the Gospel, but i wasn't praying with faith. I didnt have any faith that we were going to find people that day.. I decided to say my prayers with more faith that there are people who are ready for the message! After that the week turned around! First of all, I was in a better mood and a had a desire to go finding because I had faith in God that he would help us.

On Thursday we went to Kauf-Beuren and went finding with the youth for their youth conference. We took a few young women and went out and had no luck.. there was a girl there who had served her mission in Japan and she gave us tons of new finding ideas that we are going to try out. We ended up gathering in the Innenstadt there and we sang hymns while a few girls handed out Mormon.org cards. That was a really cool experience. Even if we didnt find anybody, we still were able to spead goodness there in the Innedstadt. My favotite part was this 3 year old little girl who was dancing in front of us as we sang. Why can't we all just be like that little girl? She was just loving life and dancing to the music!

Here's a random tangent. Timing is a weird thing. We went to register me in Augsburg this week and we got stuck for an hour calling through the ward list trying to find a joint teach for that evening. We couldn't find anyone after we called pretty muche the whole list. We left frustrated to register me but we got on the wrong tram.. we finally got to the Burgeramt and when we got up there it turns out that they were closed on Wednesdays, BUT there was a woman there from Thailand who we were able to talk to. We helped her figure out when they would be open again. She basically told us her whole life story right there and she kept telling us that we are her angels and we bring her good luck. We exchanged numbers. We just kept wondering what would have happened if we would have found a joint teach after 10 minutes or if we wouldn't have gotten on the wrong tram, We never would have met that woman.. Sometimes things dont work out for a reason...

Friday was a really good day! We visited a less active who lived in the middle of absolutley no where. We had to take two trains, and a bus to get there and then on the way home we had to call a ruf-bus, which is a car that you have to call so that it will come and pick you up from the bus stop. But the lady was sooo sweet!! She had a brand new baby! She is from Albania and she has the best testimony!! She just doesn't have a car so she can't get to church, but they are moving back to Albania soon so she can go to church again.

We had a really cool lesson with a kid named Allen who is from Syria. He called us from one of our cards!! He had looked on the website and wanted to learn more, so I told him that the gospel could change his life. He said, "I hope so" and we told him he just needs to try it and see. I love Alma 32. Plant the seed and try it out. Why not!?

We also had a really cool lesson with a man named Rolf where we talked about the same thing, try it out and see!! Rolf's lesson was really cool too, he talked about how there is definately a special spirit in our church and he has visited a lot of churches. It was a really cool lesson. I absolutely love teaching the gospel, and it strengthens my testimony every time!

Sunday was really good because I finally got to meet the whole ward. They are all so nice! it was a really cool Sunday because there were two baby blessings so there were LOTS of non members there and it was fast and testimony meeting and the topic of all of the testimonies was how great the gospel is and the cool missionary expriences that people had. It was awesome! A member ran up to me and said that I should go talk to four girls that were sitting up front. They had just walked into the church because one was a member and she wanted to come to church. They are all here for six weeks which is great. That evening we ate at a members house and we roasted wursts over a fire outside. It reminded me of being home since we love doing that. It was a good turn around to a rough start.

I'm so grateful to know that God is looking after us. He is there we just have to ask for help. LET HIM IN.

Love you,

Sister Price

The vending machine ate my euro

All the grannys use these bad boys when they go grocery shopping

Augsburg

Hey look, the Scherer's live here. Just a few letters off...


bottom of page