top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Augsburg

Sister Price you're being transferred to.......

AUGSBURG!!! wooooooooooooooooo

I dont really know anything about Ausburg but it's in the Munich zone. I am greeny busting Sister Lang!

I am soooo nervous!! I'm kicking myself now for not speaking German as much as I should have in these past few transfers.. REGRET, and now I will be the senior companion.... HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO DO THAT? I can just barely get by with this language. Yesterday in church I was trying to tell a ward member that her baby choked on the sacrament bread and I had to act it out because i didnt know the word. (the baby is fine don't worry) The point is... I'm terrified.

I'm so sad to be leaving Tübingen. I love this place and I love Sister Wilkes. Ahhh ,I dont want to gooooooooo... but I'm excited for a fresh start in Augsburg. It was sad saying good bye to the ward but I've heard the Augsburg ward is pretty big and the church house is built on land where they hope to build a temple one day!

Viv was baptized this past Saturday!! We met with her the day before her baptism and she said "I'm just so happy and I have no idea why" i love her!! She has an incredible testimony! Viv's story is cool because she is actually a member refferal. Patience (who is a new convert) said that she had been trying to talk to Viv about the church for a few months and she prayed for her all the time, that her heart would be open to hearing the message. One day when we went with Patience's kids and Viv to the hospital after Patience had surgery Patience bore a beautiful testimony about the gospel and how it has blessed her life. Viv turned to us and said, "ok I'm ready to listen." And now she is baptized! We are so happy for her! Patience gave a talk at Viv's baptism which was huge because she is sooooo shy! But she did so good!

We ate fufu and bonga soup this week. We visited Destiny and Günay because they wanted to eat with us before I leave. Fufu is like this giant ball of dough made out of some type of squash and you take a piece of dough and dip it in African soup. It was an experience I will tell you that much. haha And it actually it didn't taste too bad.

We got to meet with Rashad one last time before I go so that was good. Pray for him....

We went to a castle today. It was the coolest one I've been in yet! So pretty! and the Armory was insane. Cole you would loved it! The lady said, "Every single weapon in here has been used to spill blood. Cole's heaven.

Man leaving an area is hard. I never would have imagined, but I trust that Sister Wilkes will take good care of these people here.

love you all,

I'm coming for you Augsburg!!

Sister Price

Goodbye to the cute little white chapel


bottom of page