top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Prayer Works


Hi,

How does time go so fast? This is the last week of the transfer and on Saturday we get transfer calls....... which means I'm most likely leaving Tübingen... I dont want to leave! This place feels like home to me and Sister Wilkes is the best companion in the world! But I am also excited to find out where i will be going next.

Last Monday we went to a soccer game! Germany vs. Scotland with the elders! it was so fun!! i love soccer!

On Tuesday we had zone training in Stuttgart so we went up there and then Sister Poll came back to Tübingen with me for exchanges. She served here about a year ago and she taught one of the new converts, Patience. They were so happy to see each other again! When we got to Patience's we started coughing like crazy because Patience was cooking something called "Black Soup" ..... we could taste the spice..in the air..... if you like spicy, come visit Patience, she will burn your mouth off.

Ok, so when I was working with Sister Poll we were walking to an appointment with someone she had taught when she was here. It was already dark outside and we were running short on time and she told me there was a short cut to her house that she used to take so we went that way. We walked through this big empty warehouse yard and when we got to the end of it we realized it was fenced off.... so we turned around to go out and when we got back to where we came in there was a man there who had closed the gate and was bolting it up!!!! It was like a scary movie!! Sister Poll said, "uhh can we get out" and he just said, "nein" ...are you serious?" " The police will be here in 10 minutes." He was sooo rude and ablsolutey the scariest man I have ever seen in my life. He spoke German which made it even worse. He then proceeded to take our picture and walked away! We started freaking out!!!!! We didn't know what to do so we just stopped and said a prayer. It was the most heartfelt prayer I have ever said in my life. Afterward we were still freaking out and we were rehearsing how we were going to explain this to the police, when the man drove back over in his fork lift and said, "go around the corner and exit out of that gate," and then he drove away. It was the scariest experience of my life, but it just goes to show how powerful prayer is. Only God could soften that mans heart right when we needed it. PRAYER WORKS!

so that was my week.. Viv had her Baptismal interview this week and she is so excited! She will be baptized this Saturday. Her testimony is incredible and we are so excited for her!

We had four appointments planned on Saturday but 2 two of them stood us up. One of them is an 85 year old woman who can't even walk. I don't know how she stood us up but she did.

Remember how I told you about that super cool woman we met a while ago? We got to go to her choir concert on Saturday and it was the best! Her choir is called Gospel Connections. ( hahaha) we are meeting with her next week and I'm stoked!

Until next week..

Sister Price

PS- My favorite conference talk was, "What Lack I Yet." I'm all about personal growth, so I really liked this talk.


bottom of page