top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Moroni's Promise

Ok, first the big news. On Saturday I will be in a drit! There is a girl who was serving in the Temple Square mission who had to come home for medical reasons and now she is waiting for her visa so she can go back but until she gets it she will be working with me and Sister Wilkes. Shes German which is a huge deal because we NEVER get the opportunity to have German companions because they all have to serve in Switzerland since Americans can't. I'm hoping my German improves signifigantly while I'm with her! Here's how the conversation went when President Kohler called to tell us that she would be working with us:

Pres-" I saw her picture and it looks like she has red hair and so I immediately thought it would be perfect for her to work with you!"

Me-"Because i have red hair?....."

Pres- "ya, it's perfect."

I' m not kidding, that is literally how the conversation went. hahahhaha, it was so funny!!

We had zone training this week in Stuttgart and I went with Sister Cook to Ludwigsbourg for exchanges. She is so cute!!! Oh my goodness she is the sweetest thing ever and she is a killer missionary! She uses every minute wisely. We got to the train station and she looked at when our train comes and said, "10 minutes.. ok lets go door!" I had never seen anything like that! She knows that this time is the Lords, not hers and she uses every second wisely! That was so cool to see.

I actually got homesick for Tübingen while on taush. This place has just become home. I hope I stay for another transfer, and i missed Sister Wilkes! We were so happy to be back after just 2 days. Oh man, she is my favorite!

We went to Ritter Sport Chocolate Factory again last p-day so Elder Maw and Sister Wilkes could stock up.

Tasting plain coco beans

I gave a talk in Church yesterday. That was embarassing...... I wrote the talk down no problem. Heck, I wrote a talk in German faster than I can write one in English, but when it comes to pronouncing things........ But hey, I'm glad to have that over with. I talked about finding truth and Moroni's promise. in Moroni 10:3-5 (missionaries live off of this scripture) we have a PROMISE that when we search, ponder and pray with real intent we will recieve an answer and although Moroni is talking specifically about knowing if the Book of Mormon is true, we can apply this to any time we have a question about doctrine.

Also, I forgot my name tag on the day I had to give a talk, but luckily Elder Maw had an extra with him... thank goodness for hair... (see pictures)

I'm out of time, but I love you all!

Love

Sister Price

Sometimes I hate this language

Moroni 10:3-5:

3 Behold, I would exhort you that when ye shall read these things, if it be wisdom in God that ye should read them, that ye would remember how merciful the Lord hath been unto the children of men, from the creation of Adam even down until the time that ye shall receive these things, and ponder it in your hearts.

4 And when ye shall receive these things, I would exhort you that ye would ask God, the Eternal Father, in the name of Christ, if these things are not true; and if ye shall ask with a sincere heart, with real intent, having faith in Christ, he will manifest the truth of it unto you, by the power of the Holy Ghost.

5 And by the power of the Holy Ghost ye may know the truth of all things.


bottom of page