top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Novice Mid

Hey Fam,

How was the family reunion? Tha'ts so fun! Congratulations Brianne! I'm so excited for you!

This week was good. We worked soooo hard this week, and each night we walked in and just crashed on the couches. I like it when I feel exhausted because I know that I worked hard!

We had zone training this week in Stuttgart which was fun. The theme for our zone this transfer is "PLCOAF" "perfect love casteth out all fear! DO ALL THINGS IN LOVE, and you have no reason to fear.

Some men from BYU came to test a language test on us so we took a test at zone confrence. I scored a Novice mid....... the scale goes

superior mid

superior beg

advanced high

advanced mid

advanced beg

intermediate high

intermediate mid

intermediate beg

novice mid

novice beg

.......................................................................................

Nothing like that to boost your confidence, am i right??? haha but despite that test I think my German is going well because I can communicate with peope and that's what counts. #downwithstandardizedtesting

Last week when we went to McDonalds with our investigator, Sister Ahlms cashier found out that she was from America and he wanted to meet with us so he could ask us some questions. We met with him this week, he is from Russia and he was super cool! What's funny is that he told us he wanted to talk to us about politics in America and then he walked away an hour later with a Book of Mormon! haha I'm sure he was like...... "What the heck just happened??" hahahahahahha

We had some very cool conversations with people while street contacting this week which was neat. Some people listened to what we believed and others didn't, but what are ya gonna do. I have started to take over the planning and appointments because I will most likely be running the area in two weeks, which is terrifying... I can't believe I'm almost through with being a Golden! It's gone by soooo fast!!

This weeks going to be good because we have exchanges and I'll be working with Sister Bishop.

I LOVEEEE SISTER BISHOP! She's so funny and I'm stoked. Also this week is African Fest in Tubingen, and I also heart Africans. They are so fun! I told one of our members who is from Africa that I'm on a hunt for an African head wrap thingy and she said "I'll talk to my people and see what I can do" WOOT WOOT!

haha, anyways...

I hope you guys have a good week.

Eat your veggies and read your scriptures

Ich liebe dich!

P.S. I didn't take very many pictures this week, but here's one of Tubingen.

and this is Stuttgart.

liebe

Sister Price


bottom of page