top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Die Schokolade


CHOOOOCOLATEEEEE!!!! *Man from Spongebob*

Last Monday we went to the Rittersport Chocolate Factory which means I'm going to ship you guys some german chocolate next week. Get excited! The whole time we were in there I was laughing because I couldn't help but remember the episode of, " I Love Lucy" where she's sorting chocolates... Go watch it.. You'll cry from laughing.

This week was nuts! We had a hard time getting appointments, but we traveled tons this week. On Tuesday we met the other set of sisters in our zone and did exchanges. I worked with Sister Earnshaw in Tübingen which means that I got to run the area which was very stressful.

It's weird being a Sister Training Leader, and running an area while being a Golden. (new missionary) I'm supposed to train the other sister but I still have no idea of what I'M doing.... so ya.. we had some awesome experiences though. We had a great appointment with a cute less active who can't come to church because of her health. She loves the missionaries! I will never forget how big her eyes got when she turned to me and said "Willst du Eis?" (do you want ice cream) She wiggled her eyebrows at me too. It was so funny!

I had fluent conversations this week in German which was an amazing feeling!! I contacted on my own. I also met a man from Sweden and gave him a Book of Mormon, and he gave me his email so I need to email him and see if he wants to meet with the missionaries in Sweden. I just can't believe how much my German has improved. Whoever is praying for me out there, I could just kiss you on the forehead right now!! After exchanges we went to Stuttgart and then went straight to Munich for MLC.

Ok can I just say that I am so grateful for President Kohler. He is an incredible mission president, and his family sacrifices so much for the mission. They are awesome!

On Saturday we went to McDonalds with our investigator from Syria. He is so funny! We walked in and he said, "your home!" hahahaha When we were sitting in McDonalds he told us he wanted to be baptized. Yeah, hooray for McDonalds!! European McDonlds are not true McDonalds though. 1. They are classier 2. They don't put ice in your drinks 3. Everything is smaller (I ordered a small drink and it was kids meal size.) 4. The drinks are not unlimited 5.No Dr Pepper......anyways, we are so excited for our investigator! We've only been teaching him for about three weeks, and we have two weeks to teach him three more lessons. It's gonna be a crazy couple of weeks.

I leanred how to make homemade noodles yesterday at a members house, and i'ts so easy!

Sister Ahlm and I made homemade Snitzel. #wifematerial

Whilst making snitzel we rolled our fingers in the stuff and stuck our fingers in the oil to cook it... (the elders told us to do it) why did we listen to the elders??.... it burned!

That was our week. Love you guys!

Sister Price

P.S. YES I GOT BAILEYS LETTER. I forgot to write her! I'll do that today! It was so cute and was here waiting for me when I arrived in Germany. It was a great welcome present! Tell Kalley that I'll send a letter her way!

This chocolate is headed your way! prepare your tastebuds!

Sister Ahlm and I so sick of being on the bus on the way back from Munich

Sister missionary foot tan line. Dat mary jane strap


bottom of page