top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Incredible Experience

I hope you guys had a great 4th and that you ate loads of Doritos and hambugers! I hope you guys had fun though! Want to know how i spent the 4th? We had an Austellung.. (I dont know that word in enlish.... google translate..) but we had a table in the inner city with pass along cards and Book of Mormons.. the members were talking to people from there and we walked around contacting.. it was 97 degrees, we contacted for 5 hours.. and only gave away 2 books.... and we only had warm bubbly water to refresh us.... it was less than awesome, but hey its good, we're preaching the word! We bought watermelon to celebrate the 4th and ate it for dinner!

other than that we had a pretty good week!

Watermelon on the 4th of July! The fruitstand owner gave us one of these fo free! (probably out of pitty since she saw us contacting all day) but hey free is free.

It has been CRAZY hot here!! its awful.. its 38 degrees celcius which is around 95 farenheit.. plus humidity.. the key for those days is to strategically schedule your day so your in appointments all day long, but..... our invesigators are not answering their phones so we get to be in the heat all day. Seriously Germans shut down when its too hot. They had a relief society activity scheduled and then canceled it two hours before because no one wanted to leave their house cause it was too hot..... what??............

How we were feeling after contacting for five hours

On Monday our ward mission leader took us to a castle, Schloss Lichtenstein which was cool! (this tour was in english)

Schloss Lichtenstein

Thursday was really neat......we were doing weekly planning and sister Ahlm dropped her pen and said," we need to go outside." (i thought it was because she hated weekly planning) but as we went outside with the intent to go by an investigator she turned the opposite way of where we needed to go. She stopped a couple people who all rejected us..I was really feeling down (I'm finding it hard to walk away from so much rejection..) and then across the street we saw a woman struggling with two suitcases on the cobblestone.. turns out she was from America and came here to do some family history work! She wasnt LDS but she grew up in Palmayra NY so she knew who we were. She didn't want our help at first, but Sister Ahlm insisted. She finally let us help her and turns out she was very lost and couldn't find her hotel, so we decided to take her there. The way to her hotel was through a park that has only dirt trails. We had to carry her suitcases so the bottom wouldnt rip on the dirt and we carried it for probably two miles in the heat and humidity.. as we were walking I was thinking to myself about the Atonement of Jesus Christ.. (ok I am in no way comparing what we did to the Atonement because it's not even close.) But I felt like a got a taste of what Christ felt during the Atonement. I was exhausted and dying of heat and thirst as we carried these heavy bags for two miles, it was awful but I was glad to do it because there was absolutly no way that this cute old woman would have been able to do it by herself. I was happy to do it for her because I didn't want her to have to do it alone. I know that's how the Savior felt, he was in excruciating pain but he was able to endure it because of his love for us and he didn't want us to have to go through pain alone.

It was an incredible experience..

Anyways that's my week...

Love you all

Stay cool

Love,

Sister Price

This describes exactly how I was feeling after petting the goat that is right behind me

I miss Abraham. (Miranda had a pet goat named Abraham)

Sister Ahlm wacked this fly out of the air and it hit me in the cheek and died.....


bottom of page