top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:

Week 3- Halfway mark

Tommorow I'll be halfway through my 6 weeks at the MTC! All of the days have just blended togethter so it feels like one ultra day! This place is da best! I dont know if I've already told you but the food is DELICIOUS! (after we add salt to it of course) do you think they've even heard of seasonings over here?

Sister Buttars left last Thursday. That was an interesting morning. Her bus was leaving at 6 am so she was supposed to get up and go to breakfast a 4:45, have her room checked and then go, but at 5:55AM we all wake up to a knock on our door and President Preston is out there saying, "sister Buttars are you in there?" ahhhh! she slept through her alarm!! We all ran around like mad packing up her stuff while she got dressed. it was crazy!

We have a whole new group of missionaries here and there's three new sisters Sister Mataia from Samoa, Sister Obley from New Zealand and Sister Dollman from South Africa. I am in HEAVEN! I love meeting people from all over the world!! its so cool! I love my district! they are so fun!! Yesterday we all spent 30 minutes quoting Napoleon Dynamite. I was pretty proud of how well I knew that show until when Elder Sorensen knew the whole thing word for word and did the accents perfectly!!

My German is coming along slowly but surely... I'm really struggling with memorization and understanding grammar stuff. There's so many grammar rules.. and I suck at grammar!! honestly i didnt even know what a verb was until 3 days into my MTC stay.. How the heck did I get through two years of college without knowing that?

Me and my companion had a super cool teaching experience this week! We had been feeling bad about our lessons because they weren't powerful and we didnt feel like we could teach by the spirit because we had been translating what we were going to say before hand, and we didn't know how to say anything! so when we would get into the lesson we could only read from our notecards so they were terrible lessons. if our investagator had a question we couldn't even expand on that topic. We asked our teacher for advice and she said to just memorize as many words as possible that pertainedtot that lesson, and then rely on the gift of tongues for the rest. So we did. The next appointment we had we went without any notecards and it was so cool!! We were able to answer her questions and have conversations and teach the lessons with the spirit. Granted our German was verrry broken and simple.. but who carrresss. im speaking German!

Ok everyone, try to learn how to play ultimate tic-tac-toe, its so fun. we play it here all the time! probably more than we should...

Last Sunday we had a devotion with Elder Charles of the Seventy and I had to sing in a trio! Somehow i got dragged into that one... but its was fun!

Want to hear about a typical day in the life of Sister Price in the England MTC?

6:30 wake up

6:40 wake up on my knees and realize that I had fallen asleep during my morning prayer.

then get ready

7:00 Breakfast! yum!

7:40 personal study

8:30-12 companion study, language study, practice teaching and other random stuff

12:00 lunch yum!

12:30 some other kind of studying and TONS of role playing and me picturing you guys being fast asleep and being super jealous

2 T.A.L.L which is the worst computer program everrr. its supposed to help us learn german but it just puts me to sleep... usually me and Elder Sorensen play ultimate tic tac toe..... i should probably use that time better..

3:30 exercise!! which usually means soccer.. unless it has rained and we can't use the field..then it means ping pong. Yesterday I played soccer in the rain in England. (I felt so British) it was nuts

5:00 dinner yum

6-9:00 teaching, studying, language study, and all other kinds of studying imaginable. lots of laughter

9:00 planning

9:30 snack time

10:00 choir.. just kidding its really shower time and prepare for bed, but its pretty much a choir because we all sing in the showers

10:30 BED!!!!

I have never been so tired every day in my whole life, but we are all tired together so its fun.

Ya, thats my typical day.... but it's a blast and I have learned so much!!

I'll send pictures!

Love you guys!

p.s. mom is that movie you were talking about "The errand of angels?": it sounds like it. funny story, that movie actually scared me out of going on a mission my freshman year of college and turns out I'm going to THAT mission. What are the odds?

love you guys!

love, Sister Price


bottom of page